Primary Menu
96K-ROCK WELCOMES DAVE AND CHUCK THE FREAK…: We try our best to help you get your ass out of bed by poking fun at pretty much everything that's going on around us.…

Stan & Haney

Afternoons 2pm-6pm

NEW YORK, NY - JUNE 12: New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo speaks during the daily media briefing at the Office of the Governor of the State of New York on June 12, 2020 in New York City. Gov. Andrew Cuomo signed the "Say Their Name" reform legislation, an agenda that calls for better policing standards in New York State in the wake of recent protests and in response to George Floyd's death. (Photo by Jeenah Moon/Getty Images)

NY, NJ, CT To Require 14-Day Quarantine For Visitors From ‘Hot Spot’ States New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut are imposing a mandatory 14-day quarantine for all visitors traveling from coronavirus ‘hot spots’.

The ‘list will be based on a seven-day average of infection rates and currently includes nine states – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, North and South Carolina, Texas, Utah, and Washington.

NY Gov. Andrew Cuomo said his state “worked hard to get the viral transmission rate down” and that the quarantine was “common sense”.

Do you agree with interstate travel bans?  Why is the virus increasing in these Southern and Midwestern states?