Primary Menu
96K-ROCK WELCOMES DAVE AND CHUCK THE FREAK…: We try our best to help you get your ass out of bed by poking fun at pretty much everything that's going on around us.…

Matt Mangas

Weekdays 10:30am - 2pm

Are you ready for the ultimate cockfight?

It’s a competition between Matt Mangas and the Stan and Haney Show, to see which “PICK TO CLICK” gets the most votes from the K-ROCK audience!!

Listen to the two songs or watch the video and vote below for the song you like better!

Matt Mangas’ PICK TO CLICK: Breaking Benjamin-Dear Agony (Aurora Version featuring Lacey Sturm)

Breaking Benjamin - Dear Agony (Aurora Version) ft. Lacey Sturm

AURORA featuring "Dear Agony" is out now. Download/stream it here: Watch AURORA music videos here: https://holl...

The track is taken from BREAKING BENJAMIN’s latest album, “Aurora”, a collection of reimagined versions of the band’s biggest and most popular songs and one new song, “Far Away”. “Aurora” also includes special guests Scooter Ward (COLD), Michael Barnes (RED) and Spencer Chamberlain (UNDEROATH), to name a few.

Last summer, BREAKING BENJAMIN’s founder/frontman Ben Burnley told “Cutter’s RockCast” that he had been friends with Lacey Sturm for more than 10 years. “And one of the first tours, I think, they [FLYLEAF] ever did — not the first, but one of the first tours they did ever — was with us,” he said. “And it was a lot of fun. It was a lot different back in those days. Enough success to have fun, but not overboard, and it was all new and everything. And she was always really cool; the whole band was always really, really cool.

Stan and Haney’s PICK TO CLICK: The Allman/Betts Band-Magnolia Road

In November 2018, the sons of Gregg Allman and Dickey Betts announced the formation of The Allman Betts Band. They kicked off 2019 with a new Allman Betts Band album and a worldwide tour that features new music, songs from their solo projects and classic Allman Brothers and Gregg Allman tunes in honor of the 50th Anniversary of The Allman Brothers Band. The new album, which was released in the June 2019, was produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price, John Prine and Elvis Presley, no relation to the musician of the same name).